One change to Galway U20 hurling side against Kilkenny

Only one change has been made to the lineup of the U20 Galway hurling team which will face off against Kilkenny this evening.

Galway and Kilkenny will play at O’Moore Park in Portlaoise on Friday evening, with the match starting at 7:30pm.

In the only change to the starting lineup from the squad that played Laois last week, Conor Flaherty is replacing Adam Brett at no. 6.

One change to U20 hurling side against Kilkenny

Galway are coming off a very strong showing against Laois, having solidly trashed them 4-21 to 0-7 last week in the same stadium.

The full Galway U20 hurling side for tonight’s match is:

1. Darach Fahy (Ardrahan)
2. Oisín Salmon (Clarinbridge)
3. TJ Brennan (Clarinbridge – captain)
4. Jason O’Donoghue (Gort)
5. Diarmuid Kilcommins (Annaghdown)
6. Conor Flaherty (Carnmore)
7. Dylan Shaughnessy (Loughrea)
8. Ian McGlynn (Kilconieron)
9. Alex Connaire (Sarsfields)
10. Conor Walsh (Turloughmore)
11. Sean Neary (Castlegar)
12. Adrian Prendergast (Craughwell)
13. Oisín Flannery (St Thomas)
14. John Fleming (Meelick-Eyrecourt)
15. Donal O’Shea (Salthill-Knocknacarra)


16. Liam Reilly (Castlegar)
17. Caimin Kileen (Loughrea)
18. Adam Brett (Killimordaly)
19. Shane Quirke (Athenry)
20. Eoin Lawless (Athenry)
21. Sean McDonagh (Mountbellew-Moylough)
22. Anthony Byrnes (Loughrea)
23. Mark Kennedy (Clarinbridge)
24. Dean Callinan (Craughwell)

Galway Daily